Frequently Asked Questions
How will Just Her Rideshare take preventative measures against COVID-19?
We follow the CDC/WHO Guidelines.
- Both riders and drivers will be required to wear a mask.
- If you do not have a mask, one will be provided to you.
- Riders are not allowed to sit on the front seat.
- There will also be a set limit of people allowed in a car depending on the size of the vehicle.
- Cars will be cleaned and sanitized after each ride. Cars will also provide hand sanitizer and gloves.
What if a rider is not wearing a mask?
Per COVID-19 guidelines, if a rider is not wearing a mask or refuses to wear one that is provided, the driver has a right to refuse the trip.
What is Just Her Rideshare?
Just Her is primarily a community that offers women riders and drivers a safe space.
How does this rideshare sevice work?
There are three technological advances: GPS navigation devices, smartphones, and social networks. The iPhone and Android devices connect riders with drivers in close proximity to their location. Users can request a ride by using a button on their mobile phone.
How long does it take to get a ride?
This is determined by the pickup location, number of party members and destination location. Certain factors might cause some small delays.
How much does a ride cost?
The price of a ride depends on the distance traveled from pickup location to destination.
What cities are serviced?
North Carolina: Charlotte, Greensboro, Raleigh, Durham
South Carolina: Rockhill, Greenville, Columbia, Charleston
We will come to a city near you soon!
Any damage or to the driver’s vehicle, with food, liquids, bodily fluids, etc. there will be a cleaning fee charged to the rider's account of $20-$100 (depending on the condition of the vehicle)
How do I delete my account?
Anyone can delete their account through account settings at any time.
How do I become a Just Her Driver?
To become a Just Her Rideshare Driver, you must meet a set of requirements which ensure that you are able to drive on the road. This includes a valid US driver’s license, as well as any valid licenses and insurance coverage and documents that are required by law from your state. Alongside these requirements, it is important that every Just Her Rideshare driver goes through a background check and drug test to ensure the safety of our riders.
After you have ensured that you have all the necessary documents needed to hit the road, download the app, you will have the option to sign up to create a driver account. Follow the instructions as they guide you through the process.
Where can I upload my documents to become a driver?
The initial documents to sign up will be uploaded in the app, but additional documents will have to be completed on the website.
How do I add a new vehicle or switch cars on my account?
If the initial information uploaded has been changed, please call customer support for those updates to be entered in the system and approved.
Can a rider change or cancel a ride?
Yes. Riders can cancel a ride for any reason.
- Cancellation fee: $5.00-$10.00
- Cancellation fees will vary depending on the vehicle type.
- If you cancel 3 minutes after requesting a ride, you will be charged a cancellation fee.
- Cancellation fees could apply depending on the circumstances of which a ride may have been cancelled.
Late fees: $0.15 per minute in addition to service fee of $4.00 when the passenger is 5 minutes late or more.
Cancellation fees will not apply if a driver did not arrive at your pickup location or is more than 5 minutes late
What happens in the case of an accident?
If you are involved in an accident while being transported by a JHR driver and need immediate assistance, please contact the police and paramedics first. If not, contact customer support to share the details of the accident so that one of our team members can assist you.
What do I do if a driver is compromising safety and threatening violence?
If a driver is compromising your safety by threatening violence, discriminating, or in any other manner, you have a right to reject the ride and report this event to 911 or customer support.
How do I retreive a lost item?
If you lost an item during a ride, you can contact customer support at firstname.lastname@example.org, or call 800-313-4526 within 24 hours. However there will be a $15 fee charged to your account to return the lost items after the trip has been completed.
I forgot my account information. What do I do?
If you have forgotten your password or user ID exclusively, there will be instructions on how to retrieve and reset your information on the login screen. If you have forgotten all of your login information or have been hacked, please contact customer support at email@example.com
How do I add or update my payment information?
Adding and updating one’s payment information can be done through Just Her Rideshare’s App Settings.
How do I sign up to be a rider?
Upon downloading the app, you will have the option to sign up to create an account If you choose to sign up as a rider, please follow the instructions on the mobile app.
Riding with Just Her Rideshare will be just one click away!